You’ve probably wondered, “how long do I have to file a work injury claim?” In Florida, work injury claims for Florida workers’ comp must be reported no longer than 30 days after the accident or your claim may be denied. You should always report work accident injury claims as soon as possible to your supervisor and to the agency that regulates Florida workers’ comp so that you can get the help you need after being injured on the job.
If you are unsure how to file for work injury claims a workers’ comp lawyer in Boca Raton can help you through the process so that you are in compliance with Florida workers’ comp.
For a free legal consultation, call 561-338-0420
After work accident injury claims are brought to your supervisor’s attention they will have 7 days to notify the insurance company. You should receive your Florida workers’ comp check within 21 days of filing work injury claims with the help of a workers’ comp lawyer in Boca Raton.
If you do not receive your check from Florida workers’ comp within this time you should contact the insurance company with your questions about work injury claims.
If you were hurt at work Florida workers’ comp can help you get the compensation you need for:
- medical bills;
- time lost from work
- other life expenses you may encounter as a result of your injury.
However, work accident injury claims can be complex and require special knowledge of work injury claims. If you are going to file for these benefits it is best to do so with the help of a workers’ comp lawyer in Boca Raton to make sure your work injury claims are completed accurately and efficiently while you focus on recovering from your injuries and getting back to work.
Contacting a Workers’ Comp Lawyer in Boca Raton
When a work accident in Boca Raton leads to serious injury, you may be faced with a long road to recovery, pain and suffering, lost wages and high medical bills. A Boca Raton workers’ comp lawyer from Eltringham Law Group — based in Boca Raton, Florida — can help you to pick up the pieces after a devastating accident or assault. Our law offices help clients throughout South Florida. For a FREE consultation contact us today – 561-338-0420.